About Me

I am a 17 year old girl currently studying journalism at college because I aspire to become successful  in it as a career. At the moment, I don’t know what area of journalism I want to focus on. I enjoy writing the most therefore I don’t think I would want to go into broadcasting. I prefer the idea of writing articles and columns for magazine or newspaper. I also really enjoy fictional writing so I would love to maybe publish a short story or a poem in the future.

I believe I have a variety of journalism related skills for example idea development, organisation and planning. I have shown these skills off in a pitch a friend and I created for a radio show at college, we produced a folder with many A4 sheets of paper inside with spider diagrams on with ideas for a show that would appeal to a range of listeners. I am also a creative thinker being able to look at any given problem from a range of angles and can also develop ideas from inception to completion. I have the ability to research for project using primary and secondary sources. I have taken part in many teamwork building trips during my school education therefore I think I work well in a team if I am with people who I am not distracted by, because I can lose concentration quite quickly. I have strong verbal communication skills and I use these whilst broadcasting on air on the college radio and I use written skills effectively when writing essays or articles for college.

I live in a small village called Burley in Wharfedale with my parents, brother, sister, dog and hamster. I love singing, my friends, taking photos, good food and all that is special to me!

Leave a Reply

