13/02/13

I arrived at the office at 9:30am and sat at my desk. I started working on the Al Shaheen story I did, and made it a couple of hundred words shorter.

I had an interview with a man named Rod Hicks at 10am who is a new joiner, he works in stores and has many roles in the business including head of logistics, facilities manager and fleet manager. It was interesting to find out a bit about him. I went back to my desk and wrote up that interview, I then gathered up all the information I had on the different parts of the world and started writing up and laying out my ‘news of the world’ piece which I will attatch as a word document below along with the rest of the work I have done today.

At 11am, I had an interview with a woman named Kate Jenkins who is part of the leadership management team, she places expedition leaders on relevant expeditions and manages their administration. She was lovely. I went back to my desk and added that to Rods interview. I then recieved a message off my friend Laura who took part in World Challenge in 2012, so I have completed the spotlight interview with a challenger feature and I will attatch that as well. At 2pm I had an interview with a man called Rob Berry, he is part of the planning team and World Challenge is his first career after graduating from University, he is the planning manager of East Africa and he has travelled to a lot of amazing places so I found his interview interesting. I went back to my desk and filled in his interview answers, so by 2pm today I had completed 3 new features for the newsletter, I now have 5 things to submit!

At 2:45pm I had a meetnig with Matt again, I handed in the work I have completed today along with the updated versions of the Fiji and Al Shaheen features, he said he would have a look and get back to me later on. I then drafted some questions for another spotlight interview with a member of staff named Stu Morris who is important to the health and safety side of the organisation. Matt gave me back the Al Shaheen piece and the News of the world piece with some annotations on them so I corrected them and started writing an article on the new pension schemes. It started snowing really heavily at the end of the day and tomorrow I’m with events again which will be good 🙂

My work from today:  Challenger spotlight printscreen , Spotlight interview with a member of staff draft, New joiner interviews draft , and News from around the world printscreen

Leave a Reply

