Elephant in the room

There’s an elephant in the room,

I really wish that you would see.

If only life let you resume,

I’ve wondered about where we’d be.

 

But I can’t control the future,

As much as I wish that I could,

I don’t think that I had closure,

Thought the feelings were gone for good.

 

I cannot tell you what to do,

Or tell you what it is I need,

Just please make the right choice for you,

It’s time for you to take the lead.

 

I hope that you make the right choice,

The one that will make you smile more,

Don’t listen to anyone’s voice,

That is all I am asking for.

Leave a Reply

