The way you…

I hate the way you make me smile,

But also sad once in a while.

I still feel nervous around you,

Isn’t it odd what love can do?

For you, I will do anything

To keep a smile upon your face.

I pray we are not just a fling,

You’re not someone I’d like to replace.

You really mean a lot to me,

But I guess what will be, will be.

I just want to make things all right,

It truly hurts me when we fight.

Sorry for being so tough sometimes,

Everyone goes through hard times.

I hope that we will be okay,

It will be worth it if you stay.

I just want you to hold my hand,

This rough patch is not what I had planned.

When it’s over, it will be worthwhile,

I hate the way you make me smile.

 

3 thoughts on “The way you…

  1. Pingback: Face Without A Smile | Clarabelle

Leave a Reply

